Warners Set To Release Eric Clapton Blues Box Set In November

From YourWayToMusic:

Yes, just what your wallets needed to hear, an Eric Clapton box set of blues is scheduled to be released in November by Warners.

Limited Edition 180g 5LP Box Set!
Cut From Original Master Recordings by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Studios!

After the success of Clapton’s first two traditional blues albums – 1994’s Grammy-winning, triple-platinum From The Cradle, and 2000’s Grammy-winning, double-platinum Riding With The King collaboration with B.B. King – Me And Mr. Johnson finds Clapton once more at the crossroads of blues and rock.

On Me And Mr. Johnson, Eric Clapton covers 14 of the 29 songs Robert Johnson, the most mythic figure of the blues, wrote and recorded in his lifetime. For fans of deep blues, it doesn’t get any better than this.

Riding With the King finds Clapton collaborating with the King, B.B. King that is. Originally released in 200, it was their first collaborative album and won the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Traditional Blues Album.

From the Cradle, the blues cover album by Clapton, was originally released in 1994 and was the follow-up to his massively-successful live album, Unplugged. Stand-out tracks on From the Cradle are “Motherless Child” and “Blues Before Sunrise”.

• 5LP Box Set (3 albums)
• 180g Vinyl
• Cut from Original Master Recordings
• Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman
• Pressed at Record Industry

Riding With the King (2LP)
1. Riding With the King
2. Ten Long Years
3. Key To the Highway
4. Marry You
5. Three O’Clock Blues
6. Help the Poor
7. I Wanna Be
8. Worried Life Blues
9. Days of Old
10. When My Heart Beats Like a Hammer
11. Hold On I’m Coming
12. Come Rain or Come Shine

Me And Mr. Johnson (1LP)
1. When You Got a Good Friend
2. Little Queen of Spades
3. They’re Red Hot
4. Me and the Devil Blues
5. Traveling Riverside Blues
6. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
7. Stop Breakin’ Down Blues
8. Milkcow’s Calf Blues
9. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
10. Come On In My Kitchen
11. If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day
12. Love In Vain
13. 32-20 Blues
14. Hell Hound On My Trail

From the Cradle (2LP)
1. Blues Before Sunrise
2. Third Degree
3. Reconsider Baby
4. Hoochie Coochie Man
5. Five Long Years
6. I’m Tore Down
7. How Long Blues
8. Goin’ Away Baby
9. Blues Leave Me Alone
10. Sinner’s Prayer
11. Motherless Child
12. It Hurts Me Too
13. Someday After A While
14. Standing Around Crying
15. Driftin’
16. Groaning the Blues


  1. slowhander says:

    I wonder whether Warners will be able to do a better job than MVR did over these years? They just set a pretty high standard with “Red”, “Blue”, “KOB”!!!