Eric Clapton Featured On New Robbie Robertson CD “How To Become Clairvoyant”

On April 5, 2011, 429 Records will release How To Become Clairvoyant, Robbie Robertson’s fifth solo album and his first record in more than 10 years. Guitar virtuosos Eric Clapton (who co-wrote three tracks with Robertson), Tom Morello and Robert Randolph guest on the album, which Robertson co-produced with Marius de Vries. How To Become Clairvoyant also features Steve Winwood and Trent Reznor as well as vocalists Angela McCluskey, Rocco Deluca, Dana Glover and Taylor Goldsmith of Dawes. Bassist Pino Palladino and drummer Ian Thomas lay down the groove throughout.

The track listing for How to Become Clairvoyant is as follows:

Straight Down The Line
When The Night Was Young
He Don’t Live Here No More
The Right Mistake
This Is Where I Get Off
Fear of Falling
She’s Not Mine
Madame X
Won’t Be Back
How To Become Clairvoyant
Tango For Django

Source: PRNewswire


  1. slowhander says: