Trent FM Nottingham Arena, Nottingham UK – Monday 23 June 2008

MODIFIED ON 24 JUNE 2008: The unknown new Curtis Mayfield song is called “Here But I’m Gone”. This song lasts around eight and a half minutes with two amazing solos by Eric.


Review by Robert Nickalson:
This was a fantastic, amazing show! Two new songs on the set list a slow Curtis Mayfield (I don’t know the title), and the first acoustic song (with Chris Stainton on keyboards) was, I think, Midnight Hour Blues (a Leroy Carr song).
Songs that were outstanding tonight: Hoochie Coochie Man, Double Trouble (amazing verson!), Cocaine and Layla. And tonight I have heard the best Got My Mojo Working ever!

Set list:

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Here But I Am Gone (Curtis Mayfield song)
05. Outside Woman Blues
06. Double Trouble
07. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
08. Midnight Hour Blues (Leroy Carr song)
09. Rockin’ Chair
10. Motherless Child
11. Travellin’ Riverside Blues
12. Running On Faith
13. Motherless Children
14. Little Queen of Spades
15. Before You Accuse Me
16. Wonderful Tonight
17. Layla
18. Cocaine

19. Got My Mojo Working (with Robert Randolph)

Eric Clapton Nottingham 2008 – Got My Mojo Working (you have to watch this, fantastic version!)