Eric Clapton’s New Album “Old Sock” to be released in March 2013

OldSockClapton will release a new album titled ‘Old Sock’ on March 12 on his own label, Bushbranch Records. Distributed by Surfdog, Clapton’s 21st album will consist of 12 songs featuring two new tracks - “Every Little Thing” and “Gotta Get Over” – and versions of some of his favorite songs from throughout his life: from the blues and rock sounds of Gary Moore’s ‘Still Got The Blues’ and Leadbelly’s ‘Goodnight Irene’ to the reggae beats of Peter Tosh’s ‘Till Your Well Runs Dry’.

You can now listen to “Gotta Get Over” by following the link below!!



Track List:

1. Further On Down The Road
2. Angel
3. Every Little Thing
4. The Folks Who Live On The Hill
5. Born To Lose
6. Till Your Well Runs Dry
7. All Of Me
8. Still Got The Blues
9. Goodnight Irene
10. Gotta Get Over
11. Your One And Only Man
12. Our Love Is Here To Stay

‘Old Sock’ will be available on CD and as a 2-LP set too and sees JJ Cale join Clapton on “Angel” for backing vocals and guitar. Chaka Khan joins as backing vocalist for “Gotta Get Over”, Steve Winwood is featured on the Hammond B3 Organ on “Still Got The Blues”, Paul McCartney plays bass and also sings on “All of Me” while Jim Keltner guests on drums for “Our Love is Here To Stay”. Clik here if you want to order.

None of the 1,000 Deluxe copies are available anymore.

To support the new album, Clapton will embark on a US tour to begin on March 14 in Phoenix, AZ and which will come to an end with the Crossroads Guitar Festival at the Madison Square Garden in April.