Eric Clapton – Waldbühne, Berlin – Friday 15 August 2008

The band:

Doyle Bramhall II (guitar/vocals)
Chris Stainton (keyboards)
Willie Weeks (bass)
Abe Laboriel Jr.(drums)
Sharon White (backing vocals)
Michelle John (vocals).

Set list:

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Here But I´m Gone
05. Outside Woman Blues
06. Isn´t It A Pity
07. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
08. Rock Me Baby
09. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
10. Motherless Child
11. Travellin’ Riverside Blues
12. Running On Faith
13. Motherless Children
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Before You Accuse Me
16. Wonderful Tonight
17. Layla
18. Cocaine

19. Crossroads

Report from Hans-Werner:
The concert was outdoors and unfortunately it was raining during the whole concert. But it was worth standing in the rain for 4 hours; the music was great. The show started with Jakob Dylan. His set was terrific; he played songs from his new album “Seeing Things”.

Highlights of Eric’s set were “Hoochie Coochie Man”, “Here But I’m Gone”, “Isn’t It A Pity”, “Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad”, “Little Queen Of Spades” and “Cocaine”. On “Cocaine” he played wah-wah during the solo. There was one change in the set list compared to the previous shows: “Rock Me Baby” instead of “Driftin'”.

In the press:
Berliner Morgenpost

“Rock Me Baby”

“Isn’t It A Pity”