Eric Clapton & Steve Winwood – 30 June 2009 – Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl

Review by Justin Bradshaw, Los Angeles, California

The performance tonight at the Hollywood Bowl brought a great end to a
memorable tour. Highlights included “Had to Cry Today”, “Presence of the
Lord”, “It’s Too Bad”, “Sleeping In The Ground”, “Pearly Queen”, “Split
Decision” and “Voodoo Chile”. As I am writing now, I realize this list of
highlights is a bit arbitrary, because the entire concert was terrific.

I am sorry that this is the last night of the tour. But with playing like
this, I am sure there is a lot more for us to look forward to!

Setlist (confirmed!):

01. Had to Cry Today
02. Low Down
03. After Midnight
04. Presence of the Lord
05. Sleeping in the Ground
06. Glad
07. Well, Alright
08. It’s Too Bad
09. Pearly Queen
10. There’s A River
11. Forever Man
12. The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys

13. Driftin’
14. How Long
15. Layla
16. Can’t Find My Way Home

17. Split Decision
18. Voodoo Chile

19. Cocaine
20. Dear Mr. Fantasy

The band:

Steve Winwood
Eric Clapton
Chris Stainton (Keyboards)
Willie Weeks (Bass)
Abe Laboriel Jr. (Drums)
Michelle John & Sharon White (Backing vocals)

Reviews: OrangeCountyRegister
Los Angeles Times