Eric Clapton – Königsplatz, München – Sunday 17 August 2008

Report from Heinrich H.:

The Königsplatz, where the concert took place, is a beautiful setting for a concert. This concert was very good, I would say better than Berlin and Leipzig. Unfortunately most of the audience did not seem to react to the music all. Which is mystifying considering how terrific it was.

The highlights of the concert were Here But I’m Gone, Isn’t It A Pity and Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad. Why Does Love was the best version I have ever heard, what Eric and Doyle were doing in the end was incredible! But overall the whole concert was excellent.

The band:

Doyle Bramhall II (guitar/vocals)
Chris Stainton (keyboards)
Willie Weeks (bass)
Abe Laboriel Jr.(drums)
Sharon White (backing vocals)
Michelle John (vocals)

Set list:

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Here But I´m Gone
05. Outside Woman Blues
06. Isn´t It A Pity
07. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
08. Drifin’
09. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
10. Motherless Child
11. Travellin’ Riverside Blues
12. Running On Faith
13. Motherless Children
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Before You Accuse Me
16. Wonderful Tonight
17. Layla
18. Cocaine

19. Crossroads

Jakob Dylan