Eric Clapton kicks off Ireland/UK 2009 Spring tour in Dublin

Tonight Eric and the band played their first show of the Ireland/UK 2009 (greatest hits…) tour at the O2 Arena in Dublin. The setlist contained a few surprises – Anything For Your Love, Not Dark Yet (Bob Dylan song) and Anytime For You (Big Maceo Merriweather – written by Dan Howell).

Snippet of “Anything For Your Love”

According to a report by “DerekisEric” on the highlights were: Old Love, Badge, Before You Accuse Me, Little Queen Of Spades and Cocaine. A good concert with few surprises. Little Queen was fantastic and on Cocaine Andy Fairweather Low played wah-wah. Eric played with a dark grey Fender Strat and during the sitting down set he played with a Gibson (blonde Byrdland).



01 Going Down Slow
02 Anything For Your Love
03 Key To The Highway
04 Old Love
05 Hoochie Coochie Man
06 I Shot The Sheriff

07 Driftin’
08 Lay Down Sally
09 Not Dark Yet (Bob Dylan song)
10 Anytime For You (Big Maceo Merriweather – written by Dan Howell)
11 Somewhere Over The Rainbow

12 Badge
13 Little Queen of Spades
14 Before You Accuse Me
15 Wonderful Tonight
16 Layla
17 Cocaine

18 Crossroads

The band:
Guitar: Andy Fairweather Low
Drums: Steve Gadd
Keyboards: Chris Stainton
Keyboards: Tim Carmon
Bass: Willie Weeks
Backing vocals: Michelle John &Sharon White

Arc Angels (Doyle Bramhall II guitars & vocals, Chris Layton drums and Charlie Sexton guitar & vocals) Arc Angels website